Post your top 5 app/games that put a smile on your face.

Chat about Linux in general
Forum rules
Do not post support questions here. Before you post read the forum rules. Topics in this forum are automatically closed 6 months after creation.
richmorehave

Post your top 5 app/games that put a smile on your face.

Post by richmorehave »

I'm a linux newbie and I would be interested if you old-timers and tech gurus tell us New guys what are your TOP 5 apps/games that you use all the time and we might want to try.

And if you are NEW like me, you too could list your top 5 apps/games that puts a smile on your face too.

I saw in another forum section a list of 50 apps but it was started in 2009. 6 years ago.

If you want you could have 2 lists TOP 5 linux apps and TOP 5 linux games, or you could have top 5 combined of just 5 app/games you like.

I have not played any linux games with the exception chess game for 5 mins.

Maybe after your recommendations , the rest of us can try out your top 5 , and put a smile on our face too. :)

Mine are:
1 Onboard (virtual keyboard) so I can just use a mouse to enter text.
2 Grub Customizer so I can rearrange the grub menu.
3 Kodi for entertainment
4 Timeshift for system restore points
5 Skype for phone calls/video chat

I could use some good fun stuff and interesting apps that maybe it would be good to try that I know current people love.
Last edited by LockBot on Wed Dec 28, 2022 7:16 am, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Topic automatically closed 6 months after creation. New replies are no longer allowed.
Fragezeichen

Re: Post your top 5 app/games that put a smile on your face.

Post by Fragezeichen »

1. Audacious - Great reliable lightweight audio player
2. Spotify - Awesome music streaming service with a really big song library; has a native linux client
3. Steam - Self-explanatory I guess
4. K3b - Solid burning tool that offers a lot of options.. although it is designed for KDE, it works flawlessly on Cinnamon as well