Unable to connect to wireless internet

Questions about Wi-Fi and other network devices, file sharing, firewalls, connection sharing etc
Forum rules
Before you post read how to get help. Topics in this forum are automatically closed 6 months after creation.
Edyn

Unable to connect to wireless internet

Post by Edyn »

Not positive if this topic goes here. If not, then I apologize.

Anyways, I am completely new to Linux and recently created a Live-CD for Mint 7. I am having trouble getting it to even recognize my wireless signal. I know the computer itself can pick up on the signal as Windows still picks it up. I've tried going through and putting the info in as a 'hidden' wireless signal, but it still won't let me connect. I spent several hours last night googling to see if I could find the answer that way, but I every site I tried did not offer the results I was looking for. Below are screenshots I've taken of exactly what I'm seeing to help anyone willing to help me know exactly what my problem is.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v716/ ... enshot.png
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v716/ ... nshot2.png

If I need to include any other info for this, let me know what it is and how to get it and I'll be more than happy to do so.

Any assistance in this matter would be greatly appreciated.
lspci wrote:00:00.0 Host bridge: Intel Corporation Mobile 915GM/PM/GMS/910GML Express Processor to DRAM Controller (rev 03)

00:02.0 VGA compatible controller: Intel Corporation Mobile 915GM/GMS/910GML Express Graphics Controller (rev 03)

00:02.1 Display controller: Intel Corporation Mobile 915GM/GMS/910GML Express Graphics Controller (rev 03)

00:1b.0 Audio device: Intel Corporation 82801FB/FBM/FR/FW/FRW (ICH6 Family) High Definition Audio Controller (rev 03)

00:1c.0 PCI bridge: Intel Corporation 82801FB/FBM/FR/FW/FRW (ICH6 Family) PCI Express Port 1 (rev 03)

00:1c.3 PCI bridge: Intel Corporation 82801FB/FBM/FR/FW/FRW (ICH6 Family) PCI Express Port 4 (rev 03)