extreme newby .. wireless problems

Questions about Wi-Fi and other network devices, file sharing, firewalls, connection sharing etc
Forum rules
Before you post read how to get help. Topics in this forum are automatically closed 6 months after creation.
dakotamoon

extreme newby .. wireless problems

Post by dakotamoon »

I have tried to run mintWifi many times.. the screen shows: sudo/: No such file or directory

Just about every thing I find to improve linux mint cinammon .. when I type it in the terminal.. I get errors.

Obviously I'm doing something very wrong??
Last edited by LockBot on Wed Dec 28, 2022 7:16 am, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Topic automatically closed 6 months after creation. New replies are no longer allowed.
tovian
Level 5
Level 5

Re: extreme newby .. wireless problems

Post by tovian »

Hi. I really feel for you... I feel like a total newbie most of the time even though I've been playing with Linux for four years.

Can you please post the EXACT command you typed. The question you posted makes it look like you may have typed.... sudo/

Hang in there - it's worth it in the long run !!
“I think that this situation absolutely requires a really futile and stupid gesture be done on somebody's part"
"We're just the guys to do it”

Animal House
dakotamoon

Post by dakotamoon »

Yup.. from the earlier post: I typed in: "sudo/ /usr/lib/linuxmint/mintWifi/mintWifi.py "

I went back in and retyped the sudo /usr etc.. same result command not found

I'm an old windows geek and used to cutting and pasting with ctrl c and v .. can You tell me how to cut and paste in Linux?

Thanks
Pjotr
Level 24
Level 24

Post by Pjotr »

Please generate an overview of your system like this:
- Launch a terminal window (this is how to launch a terminal window);
- make the terminal window fullscreen, in order to avoid chopped lines;
- copy/paste this command into the terminal (copy/paste can be done with your mouse):

Code: Select all

inxi -Fxz