Need help installing WNDA3100 v2

Questions about Wi-Fi and other network devices, file sharing, firewalls, connection sharing etc
Forum rules
Before you post read how to get help. Topics in this forum are automatically closed 6 months after creation.
mayf

Need help installing WNDA3100 v2

Post by mayf »

Hello, and thaks. I am a newbie, and hope this isn't just a newbie question. Also hope the terminal output below gives you all you need.
As you can see, Mint can see my NetGear adapter, but I don't quite understand how to get it operational. Most posts regarding this adapter were several years old and I couldn't get anything from them.

I appreciate your help.

System: Host: Michael-Linux-trial Kernel: 3.11.0-12-generic i686 (32 bit, gcc: 4.8.1)
Desktop: Gnome Distro: Linux Mint 16 Petra
Machine: System: TOSHIBA product: Satellite M105 version: PSMA0U-0F201T
Mobo: TOSHIBA model: HAQAA version: Null Bios: TOSHIBA version: V1.70 date: 04/22/2006
CPU: Single core Intel CPU T1350 (-UP-) cache: 2048 KB flags: (nx sse sse2 sse3) bmips: 3724.02 clocked at 800.00 MHz
Graphics: Card: Intel Mobile 945GM/GMS 943/940GML Express Integrated Graphics Controller bus-ID: 00:02.0
X.Org: 1.14.3 drivers: intel (unloaded: fbdev,vesa) Resolution: 1280x800@60.0hz
GLX Renderer: Mesa DRI Intel 945GM x86/MMX/SSE2 GLX Version: 1.4 Mesa 9.2.1 Direct Rendering: Yes
Audio: Card: Intel NM10/ICH7 Family High Definition Audio Controller driver: snd_hda_intel bus-ID: 00:1b.0
Sound: Advanced Linux Sound Architecture ver: k3.11.0-12-generic
Network: Card-1: Intel PRO/100 VM Network Connection driver: e100 ver: 3.5.24-k2-NAPI port: 2000 bus-ID: 05:08.0
IF: eth0 state: down mac: <filter>
Card-2: Intel PRO/Wireless 3945ABG [Golan] Network Connection driver: iwl3945 ver: in-tree:s bus-ID: 03:00.0
IF: wlan0 state: up mac: <filter>
Card-3: NetGear WNDA3100v2 802.11abgn [Broadcom BCM4323] usb-ID: 0846:9011
IF: N/A state: N/A mac: N/A