[SOLVED]Cant switch back from XFCE4 to cinnamon? HELP

Please post suggestions for improvement of Cinnamon on:
https://github.com/linuxmint/Cinnamon
Forum rules
Before you post read how to get help. Topics in this forum are automatically closed 6 months after creation.
DragonJarvis

[SOLVED]Cant switch back from XFCE4 to cinnamon? HELP

Post by DragonJarvis »

Hello dear Forum,
I installed XFCA4 above cinnamon via this " tutorial" http://forums.linuxmint.com/viewtopic.p ... 8&t=192191
As a newbie I am impressed that I got that running at the first try! Although my bottom panel does not look that cool and I dont have this cool weather applet. =/
However, when I sign out and chose either the default desktop enviroment or ci or c2 i always get back to the XFCE desktop enviroment.
Can someone help me?

My Specs:
LinuxMint17.2
I cant give you more specs of my computer because my Terminal does not work?! I cant write anything in my terminal..

Edit: Nevermind, my Terminal colors were wrong...
Specs:

Code: Select all

System:    Host: julien-desktop Kernel: 3.16.0-38-generic x86_64 (64 bit, gcc: 4.8.2) 
           Desktop: Xfce 4.12.2 (Gtk 2.24.23) Distro: Linux Mint 17.2 Rafaela
Machine:   Mobo: ASRock model: 870 Extreme3 Bios: American Megatrends version: P1.60 date: 09/14/2010
CPU:       Triple core AMD Athlon II X3 440 (-MCP-) cache: 1536 KB flags: (lm nx sse sse2 sse3 sse4a svm) bmips: 18037.1 
           Clock Speeds: 1: 1800.00 MHz 2: 1800.00 MHz 3: 800.00 MHz
Graphics:  Card: Advanced Micro Devices [AMD/ATI] Curacao XT [Radeon R9 270X] bus-ID: 04:00.0 
           X.Org: 1.15.1 drivers: ati,radeon (unloaded: fbdev,vesa) Resolution: 1280x1024@60.0hz 
           GLX Renderer: Gallium 0.4 on AMD PITCAIRN GLX Version: 3.0 Mesa 10.1.3 Direct Rendering: Yes
Audio:     Card-1: Advanced Micro Devices [AMD/ATI] SBx00 Azalia (Intel HDA) driver: snd_hda_intel bus-ID: 00:14.2