[SOLVED] Cinnamon Desktop Settings

Please post suggestions for improvement of Cinnamon on:
https://github.com/linuxmint/Cinnamon
Forum rules
Before you post read how to get help. Topics in this forum are automatically closed 6 months after creation.
velv2

[SOLVED] Cinnamon Desktop Settings

Post by velv2 »

So I'm pretty new to Linux I just moved over from Windows 7 less than a year ago; although I have dual boot with Windows 7 still. Anyway the Linux Distro I chose was Linux Mint 17 KDE 64 bit and so far I've loved it. Recently I got the creative itch and installed a new desktop environment Cinnamon the installation went off without a hitch and I'm now happily able to access Cinnamon. My problem is customising the Cinnamon Environment initially I was having issue with accessing the Cinnamon Desktop Setting and was only able to open the KDE Settings Window. After some playing around and with the help of some luck I was able to find the option to open the Cinnamon Settings Window. The Settings pretty much all work at least from the ones I played with except the Font Setting and the Theme Setting, i.e. when I click the Theme Icon nothing happens. The Background Icon does work. I don't know what's causing this I'm not sure if I need to replace it to use those setting automatically or not but either way I'm sure it has something to do with my lack of Linux knowledge. Is there a way to make the Cinnamon Setting to open as default? ( I prefer the feel of Cinnamon to KDE and set it to default.) Also is there some way to make it so I can customise my environment? Any help would be greatly appreciated and I would like to offer my thanks in advance! :)
Last edited by LockBot on Wed Dec 28, 2022 7:16 am, edited 2 times in total.
Reason: Topic automatically closed 6 months after creation. New replies are no longer allowed.
lurkatron

Re: Cinnamon Desktop Settings

Post by lurkatron »